Den Reveal

There’s new paint and a few accessories in my den. The ideas for this room were a collaboration from my awesome neighbors and good friends Karen and Cheryl, plus all the Instagram inspiration I see everyday.

P1000729

I wanted a more clean and simple feeling.

Before After of Den TV
P1000734P1000738

P1000727
Before After den photo wall
Karen advised me to put up this curtain to give a more clean look since our large collection of DVDs are behind it.
P1000742
My favorite addition to the room (the centerpiece) is this painting below. I have to give credit to my good friend on Instagram, Juler54.  She found it at Home Goods and posted it to her IG feed. Plus she recommended the paint color. I love both. The painting is special because it shows the bike path of one of my favorite beaches – Playa Del Rey, where I rode my bike many times, especially during college. Also, my husband lived  right on this beach when we met and we had our first date.
Den pic

Source List:

Wall Paint – Crystal Haze by Dunn Edwards

Paint Trim – Chantilly Lace Benjamin Moore

Rug and ottoman Tray – Target

Baskets under TV, Painting and Pillows and many accessories on the shelves – Home Goods

Lamp and Mirror – World Market

 

I hope you have a good day.

xo

Marie

2 thoughts on “Den Reveal

Leave a comment