Vitamix Kale Smoothie Recipe

This is a quick, delicious and healthy Kale smoothie.

Green Smoothie

I got this recipe from my Pilates teacher, Marita.

Kale Shake

Ingredients:

1 cup Almond Milk (I use 1/2 cup chocolate and 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla)

1 1/2 cups Kale (about 1 large handful) (you can also use spinach)

1/2 banana

1 Tablespoon peanut butter (I use a handful of cashews)

1 cup ice (you can add more or less depending on how thick you want it)

Put it all in the blender and blend for about 3 minutes, until smooth.

Kale Shake ingredience

It tastes like a banana shake with a little peanut butter and chocolate.  I LOVE IT. Kale is a SUPER veggie that is loaded with vitamins A, C and K. It’s a great way to start the day.

Have a good one.

xo

Marie

One thought on “Vitamix Kale Smoothie Recipe

Leave a comment